H-F High inducts students into National Honor Society ranks

The National Honor Society at Homewood-Flossmoor High School inducted sophomores and juniors into its ranks during a special ceremony April 23.
NHS is the nation’s premier organization recognizing outstanding high school students who meet the criteria of scholarship, leadership, character and service. At H-F, specific rules include students completing 25 hours of service work and maintaining at least a 3.0 grade point average on a 4.0 scale and serve as exemplary models of students for H-F’s NHS chapter. 
Juniors inducted into NHS were Evan Abraham, Shelby Akridge, Adrianna Al-Amin, Jordan Alfred, Kyle Allen, Udo Anidobu, Marcos Archilla, Edrianna Assam, Jide Babawale, Clayvon Bedenfield, Brittney Bell, Alex Benitez, Jonathan Bodine, Kaila Brack, Kyle Butler.
Carrington Calhoun, Lindsey Coleman, Christopher Collins, Donald Crocker, Kyndall Davis, Faith Denne, Lauren Donaire, Jasmyne Duffie, Jalen Duffin, Ashley-Grace Dureke, Asia Gardner, Peyton Gibson, Michael Grupp, Sierra Harris, Hayden Henry.
John Hertel, Cori Hoekstra, Nehemiah Key, Owen Kreis, Mia LaNier, Gabrielle Laws, Zachary Lueder, Jake Lutz, Joshua Maicach, Destiny Montgomery, Morgan Murphy, Grace Ongman, Oluwafunmbi Oyedokun, Eniola Oyefeso.
Malik Perry, Dae’ja Purnell, Peyton Reigler, Emily Robertson, Sean Roby Alison Ruffolo, Nora Ryan, Jasmine Sahagun, Tiana Sharpe, Christen Slaughter, Jaira Stanley, Callista Stilts.
Tramone Tate, Henry Thiros, Sabrina Treccani, Gia Troche, Matthew Turnquest, Alexandra Van Voorhees, Aniya Vaughns, George Waddell, Myles Walker and Jaelyn White.
Sophomores inducted into NHS are Alicia Adams, Nicholas Amuh, Journey Barsh, Maggie Bauer, Juliette Benjamin, Louis Berman, Kevin Berner II, Ella Bohlman, Rebecca Brandt, Brianna Bridges, Macy Campin, Kevin Cawley.
Ann Chaney, Lawrence Cook, Ariel Davis, Brooke Deckelman, Lilly Donkel, Amber Dowd, Boaz Epperson, Lena Fantroy, Olivia Fortman, Jacob Goldberg, Andrew Hansen, Steve Hinich, Gloria Ikoh, Makiya Jenkins.
Caroline Johnson, Daijah Johnson, Ava Jones, Kennedy Jones, Duffy Karstrom, Adekemi Kasali, Grace Keigher, Jazmyn Kelley, Jonathan Kriarakis, Isaac Latman, Luke Lesimple, Elizabeth Lipscomb.
Eleanor McBride, Rayna McCoy, Sammari Meeks, Fiorella Michelis, Emily Pearce, John Pohrte, Mia Pravdic, Haley Rampage, Janellie Roach, John Russell, Haley Sawyer.
Mattison Schneider, Jada Seaton, Tai Shonkwiler, Aria Simpson, Calahan Smith, Allison Stern, Olivia Streitmatter, Alex Szczender, Anna Thompson, Margaret Voelker, Kelsey West and Jack Williams.

About Us

A great community deserves a great newspaper. The HF Chronicle was created in June 2014 as an online publication. In December 2015 we began monthly print publication, too. Our mission is to chronicle the life of our community — news by, for, and about the people of Homewood and Flossmoor, Illinois.


Do you have something to say? If you want to inform the community about events, issues, recognitions, concerns, etc., write a letter. 

Send a letter

Correction suggestions

If you see a mistake in The Chronicle, whether it's a typo, a misspelling or an error of fact, please let us know. Our goal is to provide reliable, accurate stories, and if we miss a detail, we want to fix it fast.

Submit correction

Contact Us

A great community makes a great newspaper. We want to hear from you with news tips, story ideas, your photos and accounts of events, corrections, problems, suggestions, etc. Call or write the editors
Eric Crump at [email protected] or 630-728-2661
Marilyn Thomas at [email protected]
Tom Houlihan at [email protected]

For advertising, distribution or general business inquiries, contact Eric Crump at [email protected] or 630-728-2661.

Postal address:
The HF Chronicle
P.O. Box 461
Flossmoor, IL 60422