AP honors given to 150 from H-F High

AP Scholar Awards have been presented to 150 current and graduated Homewood-Flossmoor High School students in recognition of their exceptional achievements on Advanced Placement exams.
The honors are for work during the 2018-19 academic year. The College Board Advanced Placement Programs gives students the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses during their high school years. Students can earn college credit, advanced placement in college programs or both with high scores on AP exams.
National AP Scholars — students who received an average score of at least 4 (out of 5) on all AP exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on 8 or more of these exams. 

Current students: Kevin Cawley, Eric Piros and Janellie Roach. 

Graduates: Josephine Bachus, Universityof Michigan; Barbara Burns, Northwestern University; Joan Coderre, Georgetown University; Perry Hoag, University of Notre Dame; Jeremy Libretti-River, Northwestern University.
AP Scholars with Distinction — students who received an average score of at least 3.5 (out of 5) on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on 5 more of these exams. 
Current students: Margaret Bauer, Kevin Berner, Megan Bolling, Brianna Bridges,Paul Crecco, Lilly Donkel, Michael Garrity, Steven Hinich, Isaac Latman, Sammari Meeks, Chad Readey, Haley Sawyer, Tai Shonkwiler, Anna Thompson, Jack Williams, Anna Wootton and Isaiah Zillman.
Graduates: Jack Anderson, Purdue University; Jonathan Bodine, Milwaukee School of Engineering; Lauryn Castagna, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities; Victoria D’Astici, University of Michigan; Margaret Doran, University of Guelph in Canada; James Humphrey, University of Illinois-Urbana; Aisha Ibrahim, University of Michigan; Shallon Malfeo, University of Illinois-Urbana; Audrey McKillip, Boston College.
Emma McKillip, University of Michigan; Zoe Monroe, Prairie State College; Kensuke Nakamura, Princeton University; Sally Pauss, University of Kentucky; Max Perez, Illinois Institute of Technology; Alexandra Van Voorhees, University of Colorado-Boulder; Myles Walker, University of Illinois-Urbana; Mara Winfrey, University of Notre Dame. 
AP Scholars with Honor — students who received an average score of at least 3.25 (out of 5) on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on 4 or more of these exams
Current students: Selena Adetunji, Samuel Ayodiran, Hannah Beezie, Lily Bosch, Amber Dowd, Ella Ermshler, Tacy Graham, Josiah Griggs, Kieran Hanley, Maya Harrell, Asya Lengel, Emily Pearce, John Prokop, Olivia Streitmatter, Javon Thomas and Camille Willis.
Graduates: Madelyn Fitzgerald, Universityof Illinois - Urbana;Jose Justin Garcia,Knox College; Camille Hobson, Loyola Marymount University;Caroline Koranda, School of the Art Institute; Caroline Larocca, Universityof Notre Dame; Taylor Nash,Howard University; Kevin Thompson, DePaul University. 
AP Scholars — students who received scores of 3 or higher (out of 5) on three or more AP exams.
Current students: Nicholas Amuh, Grace Anderson, Jane Bachus, Morgan Barber, Ian Barrow, Juliette Benjamin, Jordan Bennett-Clayton, Ella Bohlman, Jania Breland, Agne Butvilas, Siara Carpenter, Ann Chaney, Ariel Davis, Uriah Elliott, Lena Fantroy, Olivia Fortman, David Gibek, Benjamin Hamer.
Taylor Harvey, Gloria Ikoh, Jordyn Johnson, Ava Jones, Kennedy Jones, Duffy Karstrom, Jazmyn Kelley, Luke Lesimple, Alexandra Majda, Natalia Makarewicz, Miles Maltbia, Lauren Matthews, Eleanor McBride, Emma Mensah, Fiorella Michelis, Maya Nash, Aaron Newman, Kaden Paris, John Pohrte, Haley Rampage.
Allison Ryan, Mattison Schneider, Calahan Smith, Isabella Strohmeier, Alex Szczender, Sheri Tarrer, Keydi Tejeda, Jurni Tollerson, Benjamin Turnquest, Calvin Uecker, Margaret Voelker, Curtis Walker, Jewel Young.
Graduates: Jesusuen Adeyiga, The Ohio State University; Maya Alborn, Purdue University; Udochukwu Anidobu, University of Illinois-Urbana; Jide Babawale, University of Iowa; Joshua Bridges, University of Pennsylvania; Audrey Brown, Loyola University; Lily Callen, University of Illinois-Urbana; Phillip Cole, Universityof Illinois - Urbana; Ashley-Grace Dureke, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Kosi Emechebe, Michigan State University; Judah Epperson, Drexel University; Jaida Fourte, Northeastern University; Jose Julian Garcia, Full Sail University; Sierra Harris, Olivet Nazarene University; Cori Hoekstra, Eastern Illinois University; Brittany Hull-Dennis, University of Michigan. 
Jack Johnson, The Ohio State University; Darek Kois,University of Illinois-Chicago; Nolan Levy, University of Illinois-Urbana; Dylan Lunceford, The Ohio State University; Jake Lutz, DePaul University; Rebecca May, University of Illinois-Chicago; Jack Layden Mott, Indiana University-Bloomington; Laurin Neal, North Carolina A&T University; Grace Ongman, Cornerstone University; Eniola Oyefeso, St. Xavier University; Matthew Piotrowski, Syracuse University.
Kevin Reid, Illinois State University; Ethan Richert, Michigan State University; Peyton Riegler, Illinois State University; Tiana Sharpe, Trinity College; Emily Sziky, Prairie State College; Ethan Tyner, Bradley University; Maeve Van Etten, Butler University; Jadan Vines, Eckerd College; George Waddell,University of Wisconsin-Madison; and Katelyn Zalewski, St. Louis University.

About Us

A great community deserves a great newspaper. The HF Chronicle was created in June 2014 as an online publication. In December 2015 we began monthly print publication, too. Our mission is to chronicle the life of our community — news by, for, and about the people of Homewood and Flossmoor, Illinois.


Do you have something to say? If you want to inform the community about events, issues, recognitions, concerns, etc., write a letter. 

Send a letter

Correction suggestions

If you see a mistake in The Chronicle, whether it's a typo, a misspelling or an error of fact, please let us know. Our goal is to provide reliable, accurate stories, and if we miss a detail, we want to fix it fast.

Submit correction

Contact Us

A great community makes a great newspaper. We want to hear from you with news tips, story ideas, your photos and accounts of events, corrections, problems, suggestions, etc. Call or write the editors
Eric Crump at [email protected] or 630-728-2661
Marilyn Thomas at [email protected]
Tom Houlihan at [email protected]

For advertising, distribution or general business inquiries, contact Eric Crump at [email protected] or 630-728-2661.

Postal address:
The HF Chronicle
P.O. Box 461
Flossmoor, IL 60422